top of page
  • kmbenson78


New car, Same Lawson Peel. The Season 4 champion Lawson Peel shut the haters down by winning at Auto Club Speedway.

The first points race of Season 6 was a one to remember. With challenges with rookies and veterans for the top spot, it saw a familiar name in Paul's Setup Shop Victory Lane. The race started off a little shaky with Craig Parks (R) and Trevor Haley (R) getting together and causing a multi-car pile-up on Lap 2. After the caution, a 90 lap run ensued with #94 TJ Burske, #48 A.J Green, #43 Ethan Fonseca Moreno (R), and #12 Lawson Peel fighting for the top spot.

On the 3rd Green Flag pit cycle, #88 Patrick Thomson (R) lost it out of turn 4 causing the caution to come out, benefitting the #14 Jeff Noe (R) and #25 Daniel Michel with Noe taking the lead after slew of cautions with 10 to go. #14 Jeff Noe tried to hold on from challenges from the #25 and the #12 but was beaten out by #12 and held on for 6th Place finish.

Peel put the field to bed and led the final 5 laps to win his 24th-career 4 Wide TJ's Team Series Win, a league high.

Finishing Order: 1st #12 Lawson Peel, 2nd #25 Daniel Michel, 3rd #3 Eric Schaffer, 4th #43 Ethan Fonseca Moreno (R), 5th #75 Nicholas Vizzutti.

Next Race: Nashville SuperSpeedway, Live on KBRN @ 8:30 EST

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page